Athletic Heat Awards 2018: List of Top 3 nominees in all categories

It’s with great pleasure and excitement that we release the list of Top 3 nominees for the 2018 Athletic Heat Track N Field Awards. This list is was gathered by number of votes attained during the voting process which lasted for 3 weeks. This was overseen by our panelists; Coach Olu Sule, Adu Uruemu and Ibrahim Friday. They all deserve to be winners but find below the list of the athletes who had the highest votes in each category;

Youth Athlete of the Year (Male)

Oritsemeyiwa Ineh

Alaba Akontola

Iruoghene Okoro

Youth Athlete of the Year (Female)

Favour Ofili

Sarah Ochigbo

Rosemary Chukwuma

Junior Athlete of the Year (Male)

Enoch Adegoke

Akpeki Shedrack

Arinze Benjamin

Junior Athlete of the Year (Female)

Abasiono Akpan

Esther Isah

Yinka Bantefa

Senior Athlete of the Year (Male)

Oyeniyi Abejoye

Arowolo Emmanuel

Osadolor Samuel

Senior Athlete of the Year (Female)

Ajayi Yinka

Precious Okoronkwo

Mercy Ntia-Obong

Next Rated Athlete of the Year

Enoch Adegoke

Oritsemeyiwa Ineh

Abejoye Oyeniyi

Breakout Athlete of the Year

Grace Anigbata

Favour Ofili

Alaba Akintola

Coach of the Year

Elegbede Bamidele

George Obiano

Edirin Owifri


Note: Top 3 in each category will be contacted as Accommodation and Feeding for two nights will be provided by Athletic Heat.  The way the names are arranged are in no particular ordee, it’s at random. Winners will be announced at the event holding at Ultima Studios, Lekki Phase One, Lagos on Friday, Nov 30th by 12 noon. Entry is FREE!!!



Leave a reply

%d bloggers like this: